Surrak Dragonclaw proxy

Out of the five khans featured in Khans of Tarkir, Surrak Dragonclaw is without a doubt the mSurrak-Dragonclaw-MtG-Artost manly one. Sporting a 6/6 body despite being a human, and wearing a bear he most likely punched in half, he ought to be everyone’s favourite khan by far. My friend, also a fan of the Temur Frontier, wanted to try him as an EDH general for his deck, and the first ever game with the deck is recounted in my post “EDH nights with Damia“.

We didn’t open a Surrak in the box we cracked to play sealed, unfortunately, but we were all fine with my friend proxying him up to try out. Here’s the result, and it’s so great, I just had to share it:

SurrakDragonclawproxy

I won’t say anything other than the fact that my friend who drew it works in graphical design, for a newspaper. I’ll leave you to bask in it’s glory.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Grim Lavamancer

     /  October 6, 2014

    It’s all in the attention to detail. You really need to look at the large version of the picture to truly appreciate the piece. From the fox/bear thing on his shoulder to the manly chest hair. The only thing I regret is that I got to play so little with him before getting the actual version.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Grim Lavamancer

     /  March 30, 2016

    Looking back at this… this… well I’d categorize it a masterpiece but that would give to much credits to hacks such as Leonardo Da Vinci and Claude Monet. This ÜBER-masterpiece with some sadness since I’ve just scrapped the deck. I couldn’t help but noticing that this version of Surrak Dragonclaw has trample while the normal one doesn’t – presumably because this version’s enemies fall flat on the ground when they see him, crying, because they know they’ll never be able to grow such awe inspiring chest hair as he has.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

