The Art and the Mistakes 2: Visions of Beyond

I don’t know what visions he is having. Is he seeing the murder of his family and friends? Is he seeing through the Beyond to the realms of Hell, where the demonic hoard is roaming? Is he seeing the pure rage in the eyes of a Raging Goblin? I don’t know. What I do know is the fact that the vision must be exceptionally horrible because…

…HE IS POOPING HIS PANTS!

Image

Look closely on the picture above, or better yet, go grab a papercopy of the card and a bright light.

Do you see it? Do you see the outline of the poop in his pants? I do. It clearly looks like there is a big poop in the bottom of his pants.

It is surprising that I get to write this. Therese Nielsen, the artist, are my second favorite magic artist, second only to John Avon. Never before have I had te pleasure to react this way to one of her pictures. Some of the best pictures shes provided are for Force of Will, Legacy Weapon, Thromok the Insatiable and Dryad Militant.

Do you see it or am I just to immature for my own good? In any case, I hope he has some toilet-paper and a pair of clean pants nearby.

Over and Out!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Grim Lavamancer

     /  October 13, 2014

    Damn! It’s completely true. He has absolutely soiled his pants! Not only does he have a lump in his trousers, he’s even in the right position.

    For more hidden crap (pun intended) check out the artwork for Clergy en-Vec, I mean, the flavor text even includes the word “blow”.

    (Nice of you to turn the card names into links by the way, saves me a lot of copy pasting and googling).

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

