Mana Burn #1 – Healing Salve

Mana burn banner

Welcome, citizens and visitors of Goys Wars! Welcome to the very first issue of Mana Burn!

“Mana Burn? Isn’t that some old rule that no one cares about anymore?” you ask. Well, it is. But it is also the name of the very new comic strip, tailor made for this blog. Brought to you by me – your friendly neighbourhood Grim Lavamancer! (Not quite as grim as the name suggests).

I could spend a lot of time talking about why should read my comic and why you should think it’s great. But really, I’ll let you decide about that. So,ย without further ado, here’s the very first one! (Oh, and you should click on the picture to read it in it’s full size glory).

Click to read-1So, what do you think? Post a comment below and let me know if you’d like to see more Mana Burn here on Goyf Wars! (Like you have a choice in the matter)…

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Wannabepurgatog

     /  November 8, 2014

    Very nice ๐Ÿ™‚ I want more of it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  November 8, 2014

      Thank you! And do not worry, I’ve got a few more drawn already. And after that I’ll keep making them for as long as people like (or until I run out of ideas.)

      Like

      Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  November 8, 2014

    I want more too! Like, NOW! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. psykopatmullvad

     /  November 8, 2014

    Im also going to pretend that the red mage is me ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    • The red mage is quite clearly the author-insertion character, i.e. Grim Lavamancer himself. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      • Grim Lavamancer

         /  November 10, 2014

        Well, that may have a sliver of truth in it :P. But I like to think that every character should be able to represent a person with strong affinity for their colour.

        Like

  4. Hey, Mana Burn / Healing Salve. I think I get it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. randomName#359

     /  November 12, 2014

    I like the comic. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Regarding healing salve; Join the dark side! We have good cards!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  November 12, 2014

      I’ve also heard that the Dark Side has cookies, it does sure sound appealing. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
  1. Mana Burn # 2 – Glimpse of Nature | Goyf Wars
  2. Mana Burn # 3 โ€“ Glimpse of Nature | Goyf Wars

Leave a Reply

