Secret Santa Strikes! Hard!

I was on Svenskamagic.com one day, and saw a thread called Secret Santa. It seemed interesting so I decided to read about it. Turns out it is a project to give away christmasgifts without the recipient knowing who sent it. And since it is a MTG forum, the gifts were of course Magic cards. I joined in a heartbeat, and boy was I in for a treat!

Look at the following pictures! It was for sure the most beautiful I have ever received in the mail, ever!

Inside it as a bunch of Magic cards, inside the little taped paper package there. It was cards for my collections, my EDHdecks. One of them was a foiled Ghost Quarter, and let me tell you, that is a beautiful card for sure!

IMG_0387 IMG_0388

IMG_0391

IMG_0390

If there is a similar project next year, let me know and let me in! I promise I’ll do better than this year. I just took a normal envelope and wrote a few words extra. I did not go all those extra miles like the ones i received. I’m almost ashamed, but I didn’t really think this far.

And yes, I could not keep my curiosity at bay (it was literally pouring out of my ears) and opened it before the 24th.

Merry X-mas!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Would love to see some more card from the package, and a better picture of that altered Trading Post!

    Like

    Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  December 16, 2014

    Updated with 2 more pics 😀

    Like

    Reply
  3. Grim Lavamancer

     /  December 17, 2014

    That is really awesome! Whoever did that put some decent amount of work behind the gift. Also, you’ve got to play with that Trading Post, how could you not?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

