Manaburn #15 – Treasure Cruise and Manaburn #16 Hand of Silumgar

Mana burn banner

“Oh, my god! Where have you been, Grim Lavamancer!?”

Well, I was just minding my own business on the battlefield, you know, waiting for the second card to find it’s way into the graveyard. Then, out of nowhere, someone plays Oblivion Ring on me – just like that. So there I was, exiled and unable to draw any new comics. Fortunately said enchantment has now been destroyed, which makes me able to post new comics once again.

Anyway, it’s time for a new Manaburn (the native webcomic of Goyf Wars, brought to you by me – your friendly neighbourhood Grim Lavamancer).

Click to read-15As you probably have noticed the Tarkir block is now completed. Personally I had a blast with it. It’s been a long time since a block has spoken to me in so many ways, everything from aesthetics, themes, stories, characters and so on has been great! There has been a lot of awesome stuff going on and I wanted this comic to reflect some of the highlights.

Well, that’s it for this time. See you all la-

You know what. Screw it. I’ve been really lazy with the comic this last few weeks. And to compensate I made you a little bonus comc, which you’ll find here:

Click to read-16What? It is hot. Black is actually reading an excerpt from the MTG short story Khanfall which was posted on wizards.com a couple of months ago, detailing the fall of the old Tarkir clans to the dragon lords. If you haven’t read it yet you should check it out. I got the idea for this one while reading purgatogs recent posts about his Tasigur deck.

That is all for this week (for reals this time). If you missed the comic you should let me know in the comment section bellow, that way I’ll be extra motivated to draw new ones.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Really missed the comic! Good stuff!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

