The God of the Sea and unblockability

Thassa banner

Another fortnight, another EDH deck. Stitcher Geralf is really cool, but I think I’ve found something even cooler. I’m not saying I’ll never go back to Dr. Frankenstein, but for now, my mono-blue EDH deck is helmed by Thassa, God of the Sea. I decided to approach Thassa from a flavour standpoint, and elected to play with cards that would do one of the following things, in a descending order of importance:

1) Represent aquatic life.scourgeoffleets.full

2) Work well with her activated ability.

3) Ramp, draw cards, control the board.

To my surprise, I found not only a whole bunch of fitting cards in the first category in my stacks of cards, some quick googling founds me a host of cards I’d never seen before (or at least not been aware of), that would fit perfectly into the deck. Among the more obvious cards are Quest for Ula’s Temple, Whelming Wave and Stealer of Secrets. The last might be considered a flavour fail, but Thassa does have human worshippers too!

My first draft is posted below:

When the Wild Winds Blow [Thassa EDH] on TappedOut.net.

I can’t wait to try it out!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Magic Origins: Displacement Wave update | Goyf Wars

Leave a Reply

