Magic Origins: Woodland Bellower

magic origins banner

The green mythic was recently spoiled, and I have to say I like it a lot:

WoodlandBellower

Woodland Bellower enters the battlefield as a 6/5 vanilla for 6, which is far from stellar in this day and age where creatures are awesome, but it will also tutor for something with utility for three or less. A short list off the top of my head:

Eternal Witness

Deathmist Raptor

Kitchen Finks

Scavenging Ooze

Tarmogoyf

And more. I predict that this is good enough for constructed play in both Standard and Modern, and since it doesn’t carry the “if you cast it from your hand” clause, I can easily see it in EDH as well in, for example, a Bant Blink deck headed by Roon of the Hidden Realm. For value!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Grim Lavamancer

     /  June 29, 2015

    Dang! That beast is a, well… Beast. A definite addon to my EDH deck if I can get my hands on it. Even with only Eternal Witness and Reclamation Sage as decent targets it’s still a very solid card.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

