Mana Burn #18 – Origins 1

Mana burn banner

Remember me, guys? I’m your friendly (but very tardy) neighborhood Grim Lavamancer. And I’m here with a comic for you.

But first an explanation since I noticed the last post comic was made in April. When I first started making Mana Burn I told myself that I’d be making updates at least bi-weekly, and at first things went according to plan. But since it’s now July you can probably see for yourself that I’ve not quite succeeded with that goal. When I later began struggling with the updates I told myself that it was because I was swamped at work, and then later because of further work related problems. But the truth is that I’ve more or less ran out of inspiration for “one gag a strip” kind of comics. When I first started with Mana Burn I told myself that I wouldn’t be focusing on storylines or plots since that sort of comic would be a bit hard follow considering it’s being posted on a blog.

But then I thought, screw that, it’s better if I begin to work on a storyline that will enable me to keep coming up with ideas for new comics than to struggle with a gag comic every few months or so. Oh, and don’t worry, light hearted comedy will still be at the core of the comic, only now it will also focus a bit more on the characters and stuff they get up to. Hopefully you will still enjoy it.

Anyway, that’s enough out of me. Bellow you’ll find the comic. As usual just click the image to read it:

Click to read-18

Since Magic Origins is just around the corner I figured the best way to start would be by introducing the characters origin stories. As such, this is the first part of Mana Burn – Origins, which I hope you’ll all enjoy.

See you around!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nice to see you back! I like your comics!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  July 6, 2015

      Thanks! Hopefully I’ll be a bit more frequent about my updates from now on 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. Mana Burn #20 – Origins 3 | Goyf Wars
  2. Mana Burn #21 – Origins 4 | Goyf Wars

Leave a Reply

