GoyfWars is now officially one year old!

elvish house party banner

Again, with the creepy banner. Since the blog is turning a year, I’ve taken the time to reflect upon this year’s experiences with Magic as a whole and this blog. Stay tuned for more content.

I didn’t imagine I would last a full year of blogging about nothing but Magic, but thanks to some encouraging words from readers and having lots of fun with this project, we’ve now officially made it a full year of GoyfWars goodness.

To be honest, I blogged a lot more in the beginning, and a lot less after New Year’s. The reason for this is that I changed work on January 1st, to something that took much more time and energy from me than I expected, and there was less of that to devote to Magic in general and this blog in particular. As of yesterday, I have started a new job again, with again a bit less time and energy expected to be devoted to Magic in the future, but the blog will still live on I’m aiming at about a post every third day or so. If the other contributors draw or record, that will obviously be posted as well.

In a perfect world, I would devote less time to my day job, and more time writing in general, not only about Magic.

In a perfect world, I would play a lot more Magic.

The world isn’t perfect yet however, though it could well be. I’m getting married in less than a month and most of my free time is spent preparing for the wedding (which will be epic, and even have a Magic nuance). My future wife doesn’t play, but has expressed an interest in the hobby and sharing it with me, and I’m looking at building a couple of Portal-esque decks with lands, creatures and sorceries to teach her. Aside that, I’ve moved back home, closer to the old stomping ground and the old gang – and as such I play less competitive Magic and more EDH – which also reflects upon the content of the blog.

I don’t think it’s any worse off though.

Finally, before I get sentimental, I’d like to humbly thank my co-contributors, Grim Lavamancer and psykopatmullvad for their contributions to the blog. I’d also like to thank all of our readers for devoting their time to reading this blog, and I’d especially like to thank the minority who takes the time to jot down a comment or two. It means a lot.

 

Here’s to another year of GoyfWars!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. crazyaboutmtg

     /  August 11, 2015

    Yaaaa!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Adrian

     /  August 13, 2015

    Awesome! Goyfwars beeing my soul source of EDH content it’s great that you will carry on writing. But with limited, standard and modern in a semi-competative setting is my favorite way to enjoy the Game i have liked your tournament reports alot aswell. I even apperad in one (that was legacy thou) as the guy playing Tasigur (who is my commander) and dig.

    Keep up the good work and congratulations on getting married!

    //Adrian

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

