Unsung Heroes: Fertilid

city of shakar

Welcome to “Unsung Heroes”, a new weekly segment where I intend to showcase cards that aren’t getting the credit they deserve. Enjoy and welcome back next Saturday for a new unsung hero (or heroine)!

Fertilid is quickly becoming one of my favourite cards in EDH, and I really like it in my Anafenza deck (link to TappedOut.net). It is such a good card, it generates card advantage, it can be “refueled” through Anafenza’s trigger, or any of the other cards that puts counters on things, and it can also be used diplomatically – “I will help you out with your mana screw, if you take care of that artifact. Deal?”

fertilid.hqTake a bow, Fertilid, you magnificant bastard.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I agree! I use it in my Vorel deck, and it is a house!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  October 11, 2015

    Id love to try it out, but at the moment, none of my decks rocks the green color.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Grim Lavamancer

     /  October 12, 2015

    Not sure if I’d go so far as to call it a magnificent bastard, but it certainly is nice. I prefer Sakura Tribe Elder myself, but in the right deck (such as your Anafenza deck) it’s certainly a good card that brings a lot of value to the table.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

