Mana Burn – Experience counters

Mana burn banner

Hello children, are you having fun with commander 2015? Good! So is your uncle Grim Lavamancer. A lot of fun in fact. I’ve got my hands on the Izzet deck and are enjoying the heck out of some old fashioned spell slinging.

One thing that I liked a lot so far is experience counters! Which I have to admit I thought looked rather dull when I browsed through the card list for the expansion. There is something very satisfying about becoming more and more powerful as the game progresses. In fact, the only thing I dislike about experience counters are the, in my opinion, quite ugly experience card that came along with the decks. It looks like this:

I’m a bit surprised actually, Wizards usually print pretty cool counters (such as the poison counter) but this one was a rare miss. I decided to craft my own and came up with the idea to make a specialized counter for the Izzet deck using the crude illustrations I force feed you with every once in a while, and when I was done with that I was on a bit of a roll. So I decided to make Mana Burn themed counter cards for all the enemy colors and share them with you guys. Here you have them (click on the cards for a high resolution version of the card).

Experience counter_Golgari_100dpiExperience counter_Orzhov_100dpi Experience counter_Izzet_100dpi Experience counter_Boros_100dpi Experience counter_Simic_100dpi

So if you’re a fan of the new commanders and a fan of Mana Burn (I fully realize that this is not the widest of target audiences ) you should defiantly use Mana Burn experience counter cards!

You’re free to use and share these as much as you want. If you end up using one of them I’d love to read about it in the comment section below!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Great! Printing the UR one right now.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  November 16, 2015

    I love them! ASadly im not gonna play with experience counters any time soon. Maby i have to power up my precon a bit and swingt it alittle 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  1. New Experience Counters for Mizzix! | Crazy About Magic the Gathering

Leave a Reply

