[OGW] Goblin Dark-Dwellers

oath bannerGatheringMagic.com has a new spoiler up today, link to the post. It has the somewhat awful name of Goblin Dark-Dwellers, but it has a nice unique effect:

Skärmavbild 2015-12-18 kl. 08.14.21Very neat, if you ask me, a nice evasive 4/4 for 5 is good on its own, and the effect is gravy on top! In Standard, Kolaghan’s Command and Crackling Doom are both popular and potential targets for Goblin Dark-Dwellers effect. Not sure how to properly use it in the constructed format I care about (EDH), but it’s a format full of blink effects if nothing else.

What do you think of Goblin Dark-Dwellers? Leave a comment.

Apologies to everyone for posting the spoiler. But I did link to the source!

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Grim Lavamancer

     /  December 18, 2015

    I like it! I first thought I might find a home for it in Mizzix, but it’s a bit slow. I’d probably run it in Surrak if I get my hands on it though – if nothing else for an extra Cultivate on turn 4.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  December 18, 2015

    ❤ Goblins!
    ❤ ❤ Goblins with awsome effects!
    ❤ ❤ ❤ Goblins with awsome effects that actually do something!

    <3<3<3 out of <3<3<3 possible <3s!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

