Mana Burn #25 – Shadows over Innistrad drinking game

Mana burn banner

Let us wave the glorious Mana Burn banner! It is I, your friendly neighborhood Grim Lavamancer, and I am here with a new Mana Burn.

What’s Mana Burn, you ask? Why, it’s everyone’s favorite blog based Magic the Gathering webcomic – only available here at Goyf Wars.

I hope you all have enjoyed the Battle of Zendikar block. Personally I found it a bit lacking, but I’m very much excited about Shadows over Innsmouth. I mean Innistrad, of course. The original Innistrad is one of my favorite blocks ever, so I really hope the return journey doesn’t disappoint. As you may be aware the first spoiled cards showed up on the intrawebs a few days ago, you should check them out if you haven’t.

With the better part of the spoiler season ahead of us I decided to take a few guesses on what might show up, and what better way to do that than in comic form? As usual, just click on the picture below to read the comic:

Click to read-25Are you also looking forward to Shadows over Innistrad? What do you think will show up? Please comment below and let me know!

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I think this is some of your best work, and I’m glad I could contribute to a small part of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  February 11, 2016

      Thanks! I’m very happy with how i turned out, and thank you for taking a look at the draft as well.

      Like

      Reply
  2. psykopatmullvad

     /  February 11, 2016

    Lets do it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. psykopatmullvad

     /  February 12, 2016

    Are we supposed to drink during the spoilerseason or shall we throw a party when the entire spoiler is up? šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  February 12, 2016

      As a part of my ongoing campaign to promote everyday alcoholism I strongly urge people to drink during the entire spoiler season. That said, some form of release party does sound rather appealing.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

