Mana Burn #26 – Troubles of a Modern day Lavamancer

Mana burn banner

Hello kids! It is I. Your friendly neighborhood Grim Lavamancer. And I am here with a little comic called Mana Burn for you. “That sounds pretty dope, Grim Lavamancer!” Yes. Yes, it is. It’s also only available to you here at Goyf Wars.

Usually I tell you fictive stories, but today I wanted to bring some realism to this blog. This particular comic is about me, and the downsides to having powers that may seem awesome, but in truth has little practical use. As usual, just click on the image bellow to read the comic:

Click to read-26

And there you have it, a couple of examples about what it’s like to be a Lavamancer in this day and age. What’s that lizard creature you ask? Go ask your dad. He had no idea? Well, how was I supposed to know that he doesn’t play Magic? Alright, it’s this little guy, who usually sits on my shoulder:

210

Try him out in a deck of yours sometime! He probably won’t do anything, but he sure gives a mean look to your opponents!

That’s it for this time. I’ve recently been working on a project that’s semi-related to Mana Burn, it’s this rad and cool thing with dragons and everything! I’ll show you once it’s done.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Why isn’t this having like a thousand comments on it?

    Like

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  May 20, 2016

      I’m assuming people are struck with silent awe after reading it. Otherwise it doesn’t bode well for my spinoff series – Grim Lavamancer, PI.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

