Mana Burn #27 – Traverse the Ulvenwald

Mana burn banner

Hello everyone, Grim Lavamancer here once again, and as you can probably guess by the banner above, it is time for another Mana Burn! If you’re new to Goyf Wars and don’t know what Mana Burn is, then let me tell you – it’s *the* blog based Magic the Gather webcomic to read, only available here on this blog.

Actually I had intended for this post to hit the intrawebs Wednesday evening, the comic being finished earlier this week. But in an extremely rare turn of events, the Swedish weather have been simply fantastic the last couple of days, some serious summer weather with temperatures up to 22 degrees (that’s 71 degrees if you’re one of our American readers) has kept me away from the computer. But now I’ve retreated back indoors which means you’ll finally be able to enjoy this masterpiece. As usual, just click on the image below to read the comic:

 

Click to read-27

That’s clues for you! I hope you have been able to enjoy Shadows over Innistrad by now. I took it for a spin in a draft with some friends and it was a blast! A terrific set with lots of flavorful cards. I ended up drafting B/R Vampires and actually won the whole thing, earning myself an Arlinn Kord for my Dragonlord Atarka deck and a nice Epiphany at the Drownyard for my Mizzix deck!

Have you had a nice time with the new set so far? Don’t be shy, tell us about it in the comment section.

That’s it for this time, folks. Grim Lavamancer out!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I think this is awesome, and I like how the cropping keeps the punch line from being spoiled.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Grim Lavamancer

       /  May 11, 2016

      Thanks! I’ll be using similar cropping in the future to keep visual gags and twists from being spoiled in the preview picture.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

